Pitys Pine Tar Salve & St. Michael's Balm

April 4, 2014

The Q Brothers discuss the newest products from the creators of Pitys Pine Tar Soap: Pitys Pine Tar Salve and St. Michael's Balm. These all-natural topicals can soothe nearly any skin condition and help ease joint and muscle pain.



Lather Face Off: I Coloniali vs. Chidoriya

March 19, 2014

Watch the Q Brothers as they compare the lathers of I Coloniali's and Chidoriya's shave soaps. Find out which one they recommend! 





We Heart Hart Steel Straight Razors

February 26, 2014

The Q Brothers Review Hart Steel, a line of artisan straight razors that are 100% American made!



Cowboy Grass EDC Review

February 18, 2014

The Q Brothers review Cowboy Grass by D.S. & Durga, a modern approach to a classic Americana-inspired fragrance.



Fashy Hot Water Bottle Review

February 17, 2014

The Q Brothers discuss Fashy Hot Water Bottles from Germany -- a retro classic available in a variety of colors, fabrics, and patterns! Use hot water bottles to soothe aches and pains, or to just provide a little extra cozy on chilly days.



Agua de Colonia Review

February 11, 2014

JQ and TQ discuss the classic Spanish fragrance Agua de Colonia Concentrada, a very fresh, clean and natural-smelling cologne with notes of Spanish lavender, lemon, geranium, eucalyptus, rosemary, thyme, English lavender and bergamot.



Evan Healy Overview

January 24, 2014

The Q Brothers discuss Evan Healy, a line of all-natural skin care products meant to help your skin find its own balance.



The Q Brothers Review Kala Soaps

October 31, 2013

The Q Brothers discuss Kala's whimsical bar soaps - the perfect gift for those difficult to buy for!



Morihata Binchotan Charcoal Products

October 31, 2013

TQ and JQ review Morihata, a line of charcoal-based products from Japan. Charcoal is known for it's purifying and deodorizing properties.



Satori Vocal Rescue Spray Review

October 31, 2013

Voice sounding a little hoarse? The Q Brothers review Satori Vocal Rescue Spray - your solution to worn out vocal chords!



Groundbreaking New Product! Fragrance Primer Review

August 14, 2013

Innovative & groundbreaking product alert! 

We were a bit skeptical at first but after trying this all-natural, scent free primer we have to help spread the word-  it really does keep your fragrance true and lasting all day! When you are spending a lot of money on a fragrance, why wouldn't you want to use less and have it last all day?! Still don't believe us? Watch as the Q Brothers film a blind test...



Bluebeard Beard Wash Review

August 9, 2013

The Q Brothers introduce Ian (the manliest beard they know) to Bluebeard's Beard Wash. See what he thinks!



Shave Cream Face-Off: Pre de Provence vs. Speick

August 8, 2013

Hello, and welcome to our 2nd installment of SmallflowerTV's shave cream lather face-off! Watch as the boys do a side-by-side comparison of Pre de Provence and Speick.



Review: Molton Brown's Luxurious Hand Washes

August 5, 2013

The Q Brothers dive into the fragrant, luxurious world of Molton Brown. These aren't your everyday hand washes!



Shave Cream Face-Off: Geo vs. Taylor

August 2, 2013

We welcome you to our first installment of SmallflowerTV's shave cream lather face-off! Watch as the boys compare Geo F. Trumper's Coconut Oil Shave Cream to Taylor of Old Bond Street's Avocado. Which one do you think will whip up better?



Video Review: Joya Oil Fragrance Roll Ons

July 17, 2013

JQ and TQ try out Joya's oil based roll-on fragrances. See what they have to say...



Video Review: Kaol Breath Refresher

July 3, 2013

The Q Brothers taste test Kaol Breath Refreshers, a Japanese staple since 1894. These tiny silver pellets pack a swift kick to the mouth! Once you suck through the coating, your mouth is introduced to a refreshing, aromatic combination of nine different herbs (including menthol, fennel and cloves).



Beatbox Review of Figs & Rouge

June 13, 2013

The Q Brothers try out Figs & Rouge, an all-natural line of lip balms from England.
Warning- wearing these lip balms may cause you to beatbox.



Review: Juicy Bamboo Facial Cleansing Cloths

June 13, 2013

TQ, JQ, and T-Rock talk about Juicy Bamboo Cloths - refreshing, biodegradable facial cleansing cloths infused with vitamins and a delicious fruity fragrance.



Hair Loss Concealer from Infinity Pro

June 5, 2013

The three amigos demonstrate Infinity's Hair Loss Concealing Fibers. These fibers come in a powder form which you simply dust on your head. The powder then forms nano fibers that build upon your hair, giving the appearance of a fuller head of hair! Sounds too good to be true, right? Well that's what we thought too, until we tried it out for ourselves! Watch our video and find out why Mike uses it everyday. 10 colors available.



West Third Fragrance Review

June 4, 2013

The Q Brother's test out fragrances from West Third. Watch to find out what they have to say about scents such as tobacco, vintage leather, orange blossom, and bourbon.



Review: Marvis Amarelli Licorice Toothpaste

May 17, 2013

Watch TQ and JQ try out and discuss the new toothpaste flavor from Marvis-  Amarelli Licorice!



Review: Uncle Harry's Natural Oral Care

May 17, 2013

The Q Brother's test out Uncle Harry`s line of oral care products - totally natural, toxin and chemical free! Calcium carbonate, sea salt, mustard seed powder, essential oils, bentonite clay, ionic minerals, and colloidal silver water are just a few of the ingredients that make Uncle Harry's so unique and effective. It's a must try!



Review: New Toothbrushes for Travel and Kids

May 10, 2013

TQ and JQ talk about Smallflower's newest toothbrush additions - the Slim Sonic and Rockee! Slim Sonic toothbrushes are conveniently small, electric toothbrushes perfect for travel! Rockees have a weighted bottom, so they can never fall over - great for kids!



Fire Cider Review

May 7, 2013

YOWZA! TQ and JQ try out Fire Cider - a zesty, multi-purpose health tonic based in apple cider vinegar and honey.



Skin and Bones Review

May 2, 2013

TQ and JQ discuss Skin and Bones - a luxurious organic skin care line with an intoxicating fragrance!



Daily Concepts Review

March 12, 2013

Watch TQ and JQ go over Daily Concepts' bath and shower products - environmentally friendly, super-exfoliating scrubbers that have a label with an indicator that fades when it's time to replace!



Video Review: Clubman Moustache Wax

February 20, 2013

Watch JQ as he gives Clubman's Moustache Wax a try.



Video Review: Bath House

December 10, 2012

The Q Brothers do an overview of Bath House, a stylish new line of natural and high quality fragrance, skincare and bathing products. All skilfully created in the United Kingdom.



Video Review: Razorock Aftershave Wax

December 7, 2012

TQ and JQ discuss Razorock's Aftershave Wax, which turns out to be not-so-waxy after all!



Video Review: Volutes from Diptyque

December 3, 2012

The Q Brothers discuss Volutes Eau de Parfum, Diptyque's newest fragrance.



Video Review: Ursa Major

August 8, 2012

Watch the Q Brothers review Ursa Major and find out why AQ couldn't wait to carry this line of all-natural men's skin care. Ursa Major prides itself on creating luxurious, highly-effective products made from potent natural ingredients.



Video Review: Dreadnought

August 8, 2012

Watch TQ try out Dreadnought, a shave line specifically designed for those with especially tough facial hair. Dreadnought's shaving cream features a miracle ingredient called Decelerine - a scientifically proven marvel that, within a few months use, actually reduces the appearance of hair, which in turn makes your shave closer and more comfortable.



Video Review: Raw Shakti Chocolates

August 6, 2012

Watch as the Q Brothers taste test Raw Shakti Chocolates- a bean-to-bar chocolate company based in Asheville, North Carolina specializing in raw, handcrafted and stoneground chocolate bars that are produced sustainably with care for people and the environment.



Video Review: Merkur's Futur Adjustable Razor

August 6, 2012

Watch as Anthony takes Merkur's Futur Chrome Adjustable Razor out for a test drive.



Video: Old Goat Product Review

August 1, 2012

Watch the Q Brothers discuss Old Goat - an all-natural blend of essential oils and flower essences (specially made for Smallflower!) that soothes muscle and joint pain. Feel like a kid again!



Video: Captain's Choice Aftershave Review

June 11, 2012

The Q Brothers review a customer favorite- Captain's Choice Bay Rum Aftershave.



Video: Merkur Slant Bar Double Edge Razor Review

June 11, 2012

JQ test drives Merkur's Slant Bar Heavy Duty Safety Razor.



Claudio Reviews Similasan Allergy Eye Relief

April 11, 2012

It just works, and is safe with contacts.

During this time of year my eyes suffer from allergies. They get very itchy, red, watery, and burn. When that happens I put 2 - 3 drops of the Similiasan Allergy Eye Relief in each eye and I am good to go. I don't wear contacts any more, but when I did, I never had to remove them to use this product. I just dropped the eye drops right over my contacts and it worked great!



Video: Q Brothers Review Underberg

December 1, 2011

After a good meal, there is nothing quite like an Underberg. Watch as the Q Brothers taste test one of our favorite, top-selling products.



Video: The Q Brothers Review Smallflower Trading Co. Soap Sets

November 21, 2011

Q Brothers discuss a great gift idea. Your choice of 3 natural soaps from India in a beautiful handmade gift box. The perfect gift at a special low price including shipping! A Smallflower exclusive. Buy now.





Video: The Q Brothers Review Chicago Comb

November 20, 2011


The Brothers review a cool & unique stainless steel comb, made right here in Chicago. Perfect for gift-giving.



Video: The Q Brothers Review Vinolia Soap

October 24, 2011


The Q Brothers review Vinolia Soap, the soap used by first class passengers on the Titanic.



Video: TQ Reviews Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash

October 23, 2011

TQ, a dad of two, gives a video review of Earth Mama Angel Baby Shampoo and Body Wash: a totally natural, organic and toxin-free product for kids and babies.



Video: TQ Reviews Badedas

October 20, 2011


Learn the history of the best selling bubble bath in our store - the original Badedas from Germany. With a clean scent and rich foam, Badedas is the product that started the bubble bath trend in the US.



Video: Anthony Reviews Baxter of California Clay Pomade

October 16, 2011


TQ introduces a great clay hair pomade by Baxter of California that gives you flexible control of your hair without making it overly dry or greasy.



Video: Jeffrey Reviews Baxter Razor Bump Relief

October 16, 2011



JQ reviews Baxter's razor bump relief, a unique blend of salicylic acid, along with witch hazel exfoliate the skin so that the hair shaft pierces through to avoid bumps.





Video: Jeffrey Reviews Nivea Duschoel Shower Gel

October 14, 2011


Smallflower only carries Nivea products imported from Germany, and all of our customers agree that there is a big difference. With over 50% oil, Nivea Duschoel Shower Gel leaves your skin soft and hydrated without an oily residue. Check out JQ's review.



Video: The Q Brothers Review China Oel

October 4, 2011


Sinus inhaler, breath freshener, stomachache and muscle soother...is there anything China Oel can't do? The Q Brothers explain why this German-made peppermint oil is rapidly gaining a U.S. following.



Video: JQ Reviews Gelomyrtol Kapseln

October 3, 2011


Suffering from bronchitis, sinus issues or just a common cold? Try Gelomyrtol capsules. JQ explains how the blend of pure essential oils works fantastically to break up chest congestion and clear the sinuses.





Video: The Q Brothers Review Floradix Epresat Liquid Multivitamin

September 27, 2011

The Brothers talk about the benefits of Floradix Epresat Liquid Multivitamin by Flora/Salus Haus. This food-based supplement is easily absorbed by the body, giving you a natural boost of energy.



Video: Anthony Reviews Herbalind Hand Cream

September 21, 2011

Anthony reviews Herbalind hand cream. Our best-selling "glycerin silicone" hand cream from Germany is the favorite of bartenders, nurses, doctors, and teachers everywhere!



Video: The Q Brothers Review Nivea Creme from Germany

September 18, 2011


Product review of the original German Nivea Creme in a tin. This product is a classic that has been around for 150 years. Don't mistake it for the Nivea in your local drugstore, manufactured in a different country with a different formula. This is the real deal! Accept no imitations.



Video: Jeffrey Reviews Swissco Emery Glass Nail File

September 17, 2011


Besides looking incredibly cool, the Swissco glass emery board is super-smooth and files nails gently and precisely. If you're ready to upgrade from traditional cardboard files, this is the way to go.



Video: Anthony Reviews Phytoneutre Shampoo

September 16, 2011


Styling products (even natural ones) will build up in your hair over time, leaving it looking dull. The natural extracts in Phytoneutre shampoo remove impurities from the hair without stripping it. TQ gives a quick video review.





Mish Reviews The Vitamix 4500 Two-Speed Blender

September 16, 2011

"My Vitamix blender is one of the best purchases I've ever made. For the past several years, I have been on a quest to lose weight and clean up my diet. I'm proud to say that after taking up running and eliminating processed foods, I've lost 85 pounds! Besides looking better, I feel fantastic, and that is largely because I incorporate fresh, natural foods into my diet every day."

"Like the Q Brothers, I start each day with a green smoothie. The energy it gives me is amazing. Once you try smoothies made from fresh greens and fruit, you will never go back to heavy, starchy breakfasts like bagels and cereal. But it's great for more than just smoothies. Vitamix blenders make it easy to live a processed food-free life. I make my own hummus, soups, nut butters, and sauces. I have even made ice cream from frozen bananas. Almost anything you can buy pre-packaged can be made in a Vitamix. Just read the ingredients and experiment! Avoiding chemical flavorings and preservatives and eating whole, delicious foods every day has allowed me to live a much healthier, happier life. If you want the same thing, I encourage you to to invest in a Vitamix blender. They're worth every penny."
- Mish Aiello, Editor



Video: Jeffrey Reviews Inflama-Less by Irwin Naturals

September 15, 2011


JQ introduces a great product for a common complaint: inflammation. Whether you are an active person or have chronic or occasional pain, Irwin Naturals' Inflamma-Less has a combo of great ingredients like turmeric, ginger, and fish oil to lubricate your joints and reduce pain.



Video: Jeffrey Reviews Xlear Sinus Nasal Spray

September 13, 2011


Most nasal sprays are steroid-based and can therefore be habit-forming. But with just four natural ingredients, Xlear nasal spray is a safe and effective solution for cleansing the sinuses. It just might come in handy in other ways, too. Watch as JQ introduces this great product.



Video: Anthony Reviews Ummy

September 8, 2011


Ummy is an ideal choice for parents who want to go chemical-free. These quality pacifiers are made from 100% natural rubber, with no BPA, phthalates, parabens or PVC.



Video: Anthony Reviews Traumeel

August 10, 2011


Anthony reviews one of our best-selling products, Traumeel. This safe, effective, natural remedy for the temporary relief of muscular pain, joint pain, sports injuries and bruising has been used in his family for years.



Video: Jeffrey Reviews Swedish Bitters

July 30, 2011


Jeffrey discusses the benefits of Swedish Bitters, a famous combination of 11 herbs in an alcohol base that was popularized last century by the Austrian folk herbalist, Maria Treben, in her best-selling book, Health Through God's Pharmacy.



Video: Jeffrey Reviews Go Toob Travel Care

June 29, 2011


Jeffrey reviews Go Toob, the best travel liquid containers we have come across.



Robert Reviews St. John's Wort by Flower Essence Services

May 20, 2011

"St. John's Shield contains St. John's wort essential oil and flower essence to lift the soul and heal the body. Natural, organic and chemical-free, it is a great healing oil for emotional or physical care."

"St. John's Wort blooms on the summer solstice - the feast of St. John the Baptist. It is the day of the year with the most light, hence the nicknames "Liquid Light" or "Light of the Soul". St. John's Wort may be paired with other flower essences, such as Angelica for protection, Love Lies Bleeding to transform pain to love, or Borage for optimism. St. John's Shield is also an excellent balm for tissue repair. Apply it to the heart area to lighten mood and bring peace to the spirit."
- Robert, Sales Associate & Herbalist



Renee Reviews Sinusin

May 19, 2011

"I've had two sinus surgeries and I have been "blessed" with sinus problems for my entire life. I have used every steroid spray on the market for years every year I'd still get bronchitis. I started using Sinusin shortly after I began working with Merz Apothecary. It's been seven years now, and I haven't come down with bronchitis once! I know my body and I can tell when infection is looming. Sinusin truly works to help my body get rid of infection and keep any other symptoms at bay. It's a proven anti-viral and the combination of homeopathic ingredients relieve nasal congestion. Thank you Sinusin - I love you!"
- Renee Cagola, Store Manager



Susie Reviews Femaprin

May 18, 2011

"Femaprin contains the European formulation used by health care practitioners to balance hormones and ease menstrual difficulties. It's a combination of Vitex (Chaste Tree) and Vitamin B-6. For several years I used it for severe menstrual discomfort (cramps, nausea, and periodic migraine headaches), and it has helped me sail through Menopause without problems. My daughter used it to regulate very erratic, often missing periods. Women of all ages can benefit from using this supplement."
- Susan Riggio, Store Manager





Daria Reviews Self-Heal by Flower Essence Services

May 18, 2011

"Self-Heal flower essence is an excellent remedy for body and soul. It contains a blend of Peppermint, Basil, Rosemary, Thyme and Lavender - the family of self-healing. This product is a great healer for physical wounds and chronic health problems. It's perfect for self-development and for the motivation to be healed."
- Daria Frontzak, Sales Associate



Cindy Reviews Gendarme Cologne

May 18, 2011

"Gendarme was created by a gentleman with allergies who couldn't find a fragrance he could wear, so he made his own using natural ingredients. The story goes that as he was giving it to his friends to try, he was told it was an "arresting" scent, hence the name Gendarme." (We have also heard that it's a favorite of LL Cool J and Tracy Morgan. -Ed.)
- Cindy, Sales Associate



Kelly Reviews Shikai Borage Therapy Skin Lotion

May 18, 2011

"This lotion is amazing - plain and simple. I was surprised by how nicely it absorbed into my skin, giving it a soft glow. It actually moisturizes more as you keep using it. No greasy feeling, (a huge plus!) and you can't go wrong with the superb ingredients - aloe vera, borage oil and shea butter. "
- Kelly, Sales Associate



Miha Reviews Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil

May 16, 2011

"This product contains one simple ingredient, yet it has a huge number of internal and external health benefits. I cook with it and add it to my pre-workout shake for extra energy. It's also an effective chemical-free moisturizer. At night I apply it to my hair and body. It protects against eczema and other skin irritations. I also use it as a mouth cleanser to draw out impurities. It is known to have antimicrobial lipids, making it antibacterial, anti fungal and antiviral. I love using this versatile product from head to toe."
- Mihaela, Sales Associate



Brian Reviews New Chapter Perfect Energy

May 13, 2011

"Our workplace can get hectic - demanding energy, alertness, and adaptability. Perfect Energy helps keep me alert during the work day, and energetic right through those bike rides or runs afterward. Its powerful real food-based antioxidants and herbal energy boosters have kept my energy and immune response levels high since I started taking it as part of my morning ritual."

"The New Chapter whole food supplements are very popular with the Smallflower staff because they're incredibly effective and easily digested. If, like me, you've ever had unpleasant feelings from taking a synthetically manufactured multivitamin on a somewhat empty stomach, you'll understand why whole food supplements that can be taken on a totally empty stomach are superior."
- Brian Schultz, E-Commerce Manger



Mish Reviews Mineral Fusion Cool Concealer Duo

May 10, 2011

"I will admit, I have a weakness for makeup. I love how a fresh, beautiful eye or lip color can brighten my otherwise pale face. At the same time, I know that many cosmetics can have an adverse effect on the skin, so these days I'm very careful about what I use.  I am really pleased with this concealer from Mineral Fusion. First of all, I love that you get two colors in one. I use the lighter shade on my eyelids as a shadow base and the darker shade if I have blemishes I want to conceal. Secondly, I can tell it's going to last a long time. Because mineral makeup has no talc or other fillers, you only have to use a tiny amount. This concealer lasts through the entire day until I remove it at night. It's great to know that I'm using a product that's actually good for my skin and that makes me feel pretty, too!"
-Mish Aiello, Editor



Irena Reviews Save My Feet Blister Elixir

May 3, 2011

"This product was recommended to be by a customer who is a marathon runner. After a long winter, I dread putting on even my oldest spring and summer shoes. I used to get blisters from open-toed shoes and sandals within a few hours. Now I just massage this cream into my feet, and I am ready to go!"
- Irena, Sales Associate



Claudio Reviews Provence Sante Shaving Soap

April 28, 2011

Today I tried Provence Sante Shaving Soap, and I have to say I really enjoyed it! It was lightweight, didn't clog my razor, and it rinsed off easily. I loved the fresh fragrance, and I also noticed that my neck was not irritated like it normally is when I finish shaving. Best of all, judging from the amount I used today, I can tell this shave soap will last a very long time."
- Claudio Varo, Buyer



Mike Reviews Nasopure

April 25, 2011

"Nasopure is wonderful for those with sinus problems or allergies, but I can't think of anyone who wouldn't benefit from using it. I don't have chronic sinus issues, but I still make it part of my morning ritual. It makes me feel like I just stepped out of the ocean. I can't even remember the last time I had cold symptoms. The plastic bottle is easy to use - it just takes a few minutes in your morning shower. Nasopure contains a buffered salt solution which is gentler on the nose tissue than Neti pot salt. And it's convenient, too. You don't have to mix a salt solution every time; just empty one packet into the bottle and it lasts about a week."
- Michael Winter, Registered Pharmacist & Co-Owner



Inga Reviews Annemarie Borlind System Absolute Face Cream

April 20, 2011

"If you are still looking for the perfect cream and you are over 45, System Absolute is the line for you. I have been using this line for the last ten years. The combination of highly effective ingredients protects my skin from premature aging. After only using it a short time, you will be amazed at the results - younger looking and smoother skin. The day cream hydrates and the night cream tightens wrinkles and firms the skin. System Absolute also protects from free radical damage (no more age spots!) I love it, and I know you will, too."
- Inga Katalinic, Head of Phone Sales



Irena Reviews Fresh Wave Super Gel

April 19, 2011

"This product safely eliminates a wide spectrum of odors. I needed something for my moldy, dusty basement when we first moved in, and Fresh Wave Super Gel preformed miraculously. It's made from natural ingredients so it's safe to use around pets and children. The economy size is the best bang for your buck, especially in houses with large rooms."
- Irena, Sales Associate



Abdul Reviews Ilja Rogoff Garlic Pills

April 19, 2011

"This is one of the best herbal supplements available. It has garlic and we all know how good it is for us. It contains Hawthorn which is great for the heart and circulation, and it also has Mistletoe which regulates the blood pressure. It lowers high blood pressure and raises low blood pressure."
-Abdul Qaiyum, Registered Pharmacist & CEO



Mike Reviews Jack Black Cool Moisture Body Lotion

April 18, 2011

"I love to be outside. If I'm not on the golf course, I'm in the garden, riding my bike or just sitting on the deck. I should use sunblock more than I do, but when my skin feels like it's been abused, Jack Black Cool Moisture Body Lotion is my choice. It's lightweight, non-greasy and super absorbent. I use it on my face and all over my body. It soothes, cools, moisturizes and penetrates to help rejuvenate my skin. The jojoba oil and Vitamin E make my skin feel new again, and the Jack Black scent is just a bonus."
- Michael Winter, Registered Pharmacist & Co-Owner



Video: Jeffrey & Anthony Review Sartorial Eau de Toilette

April 18, 2011


Penhaligon's Sartorial creates the perfect illusion of a tailor's workroom. The Q Brothers review this one-of-a-kind unisex fragrance.



Claudio Reviews Jack Black Beard Lube

April 13, 2011

"Besides working as the buyer for Merz Apothecary, I am also a real estate broker. Sometimes I'll get a last-minute showing, and I have to look my best in a moment's notice. Normally, I loving using a shaving brush, but for those days when I don't have the time, I use Jack Black Beard Lube. It gives me a smooth shave, even when I'm pressed for time."
- Claudio Varo, Buyer



Inga Reviews Duchess Marden Damascena Body Serum

April 7, 2011

"Another great product from the house of Duchess Marden (thank you, Marla!) Damascena Body Serum is the best gift you can give yourself after a long winter. This fragrant, delightful and sublime oil is a wonderful and very effective skin remedy. It brightens, smooths and tones dry and irritated skin. No wonder! It contains precious rose oil, geranium, bergamot, linden, citrus, mimosa and plumaria (frangipani) oil. The scent is absolutely divine, so no perfume is necessary. Ladies, after using this product, you will be ready to wear even the most revealing summer dresses. Enjoy!"
- Inga Katalinic, Head of Phone Sales



George Reviews Poraso Shaving Cream

April 6, 2011

"All I have to say is...wow! Proaso is amazing. The lather you get is rich and smooth and the eucalyptus is very cooling on the skin. It goes on thin and not overly foamy so you don't end up clogging your razor too much. And in the end, you have cool, smooth skin that can be caressed by your loved one."
- George Banc, Sales Associate



Claudio Reviews Por Homme Men's Ultra-Slim Clipper

March 30, 2011

"When I first saw this clipper I thought it was a joke. Twenty-nine dollars for a clipper that can't possibly last for more than a few uses? And stronger ones sell for a fraction of the price. But when I tried it, I was really surprised. Not only is it really sharp, but it's strong enough to cut my toenails, too. It takes a minute to get used to it, but it's by far the best clipper I've ever tried."
Claudio Varo, Buyer



Video: Jeffrey Reviews Cremo Cream

March 24, 2011


JQ reviews Cremo Cream, a rich shaving cream made from unique, super-lubricating, highly-slippery molecules that have been specially compounded with powerful skin conditioners.



Irena Reviews Dr. Singha's Feng Shui Spray

March 17, 2011

"This is a great gift for a teacher or just about anyone else who works in an environment with poor air circulation. It offers protection against mold, dust, viruses and bacteria. All you do is spray it around you. It can be used in classrooms, sick rooms, bathrooms, cars or just about any enclosed space. It contains natural ingredients, it's easy to use and the price is great. I think everyone needs this spray in their home, office or bag."
- Irena, Sales Associate



Michelle Reviews Pre de Provence Brazil Nut Soap

March 14, 2011

"The aroma of this soap fills my whole shower. The scent is sweet but not overwhelming, and it produces a great lather. It's a wonderful way to start the day!"
- Michelle Pauly, Marketing & Promotions





Dave Reviews Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea with Ginger

March 14, 2011

"This tea is organic, so no pesticides or unnatural fertilizers get between you and your green tea. It is fair trade certified, so you know the people who grew your tea were paid a fair wage. The company uses pharmacopoeial grade herbs, so you are getting your full amount of antioxidants and EGCG."

"I drink one or two cups of this tea every day at work. It tastes great and the small amount of caffeine keeps me going throughout the work day. We carry a pretty great selection of green teas but I like this one best for the combination of the great taste, low price, convenience and high quality. The only drawback is it takes 10-15 minutes to steep, so I suggest using a travel mug so that it's still piping hot when it's ready to drink."
- Dave Taitelbaum, Customer Service Manager



Mish Reviews suki eye repair balm

March 10, 2011

"I'm a big fan of multipurpose products, and this is a great one to have in your bag at all times. suki eye repair balm contains a nice combination of natural oils and butters, so it's great for sensitive skin. There's nothing in it that makes the eyes burn or water. It it can be used anywhere on the body. You only need a small amount and it melts right in. I like to use it as a lip balm, a cuticle salve and, of course, and eye treatment at night. Highly recommended!"
- Mish Aiello, Editor



Mike Reviews Traumeel Ointment

February 28, 2011

"I can't tell you how many people we have recommended this product to - athletes, senior citizens, or anyone with joint or muscle pain of any kind can benefit from Traumeel. It's definitely one of the best-selling products in our store or on our website. Try it, you'll like it. Recommend it to your friends. They will be forever grateful."
-Michael Winter, Registered Pharmacist & Co-Owner



Eric Reviews Herbalind Glycerin Hand Cream

February 24, 2011

"As the receiving manager, I check in every product we sell on Smallflower.com. And since we carry over 13,000 unique products, I have to open up a lot of boxes. And when I say, “a lot of boxes,” I mean, a LOT of boxes. My hands pay a heavy toll dealing with rough cardboard all day. On top of that, our business is based in Chicago, and though I love the Windy City, the wind blows cold and dry. There have been days where I’ve looked down at my poor cracked palms and wondered if they were molting. As much as I dislike my hands feeling like sandpaper, I find most hand lotions just make my day-to-day activities frustrating. It’s hard to type when my hands feel greasy or creamy."

"I was pretty excited when on a whim I tried Herbalind’s Glycerin Hand Cream and recovered my hands’ original beauty. It didn’t leave a film on top of my skin like other lotions, but was absorbed underneath, so that my hands didn’t feel dry or overly moist. The freedom to move my fingers without fear of cracking my skin was once again mine. The long-lasting quality of the product means that I don't have reapply it a thousand times a day and its non-offensive scent only adds to this great product. Vitamins A and E, silicone and of course glycerin are part of Herbalind's hand cream's natural ingredients. Most importantly though, it really works."
-Eric Soria, Receiving Manager



Brian Reviews Greens Today Original Superfood Formula

February 15, 2011

"This product is best taken in the morning, or any time some healthy energy is needed. I love mixing it with chocolate almond milk - the extra protein makes a wonderful shake. Great taste and very satisfying. Green veggies and grasses, probiotics, co-enzymes, antioxidant and immune-boosting herbs, and 1,500mg of Spirulina and 2,000 mg of broccoli powder per serving - wow! And did I mention it tastes great? Be creative - try some fruit or honey to sweeten."
- Brian Schultz, E-Commerce Manager



Joe Reviews New Chapter Cordyceps

February 9, 2011

"I started taking New Chapter Cordyceps after I started running a while back. I've always hated the winded feeling and chest pain that would accompany long distance running. I began taking these twice daily and noticed and immediate improvement in my stamina. I also feel like I've been shot out of a cannon when I arrive at work in the morning, and the feelings of late afternoon fatigue also seem lessened. Cordyceps are also great for your immune system. Like all New Chapter products, they are organic and eco-friendly."
- Joe Hauser, Shipping Manager



Lori Reviews Duchess Marden Anti-Wrinkle Serum

February 7, 2011

"This chemical-free serum gives my skin a healthy, dewy glow. Rose is one of the most precious oils on the planet. It takes over 2000 rose buds to make just a few milliliters of oil. This serum contains rose oil, passing on all of its amazing properties to us. Rose helps to repair and balance the skin. It is rejuvenating and nourishing. It's good for all skin types; dry, mature, normal, as well as oily and acneic. There really is no better ingredient for the skin; in my opinion anyway."
- Lori Gorcyca, Store Manager



George Reviews Mustela Facial Cleansing Cloths

February 3, 2011

"Have you ever wanted to feel refreshed, but no water was available to wash your face? Mustela Facial Wipes are the answer. Safe and gentle for everyone from babies to adults; even those with sensitive skin. The best part is there is no need to rinse."
George Banc, Sales Associate



Irena Reviews Olivina Bath Bar

February 2, 2011

"For anyone concerned with the ingredients in their everyday soap, this is as clean as it gets: olive oil, shea butter, vitamin E and honey. This soap comes in Meyer Lemon, Olive and Lavender. It's super moisturizing and very good for your skin. Plus, it smells great and is packaged very nicely. "
Irena, Sales Associate



Mish Reviews Flor-Essence Rejuvenating Cream

February 1, 2011

"This great-smelling cream contains the same herbs and flowers used in Flor-Essence Purification Tea, so it only makes sense that it has a purifying effect on my skin. I love that every last ingredient is natural. It's thick and rich, yet it disappears into my skin, giving it an instant healthy glow. Plus, it has faded old acne scars I had on the sides of my face. Anyone considering microdermabrasion or other drastic measures should try this cream first. And it's reasonably priced, too. One thing to remember: don't apply it near your eyes. My skin is not super-sensitive, but the high herbal content made my eyes water."
-Mish Aiello, Editor



Inga Reviews New Chapter Holy Basil

January 26, 2011

"This product is my best friend! It has amazing healing power, and it helps with stress. It's also great for common colds, digestive disorders, cramps, and respiratory problems."
- Inga Katalinic, Head of Phone Sales



Dave Reviews Traumeel Ointment

January 23, 2011

"Traumeel is one of the best kept secrets for athletes. It's safe, so anyone can use it as often as necessary. If you're someone who works out 3-5 times per week save yourself some money and get the larger 100g size. If you are more of a weekend warrior, the 50g size will probably suffice."

"I run regularly; having completed 5 marathons and dozens of 5ks, and due to the sheer number of times my feet hit the ground I've twisted my ankle more than a few times. The combination of homeopathic ingredients heals these types of sprains very quickly so I didn't even miss a workout. I've also used Traumeel for back muscle pain due to overdoing dead lifts at the gym and I was back to normal within a week. You can also combine it with Traumeel tablets for an inside-outside approach to heal what ails you."
- Dave Taitelbaum, Customer Service Manager



Video: Anthony Reviews Vichy Lip Balm

January 21, 2011


Find out what Anthony thinks about Vichy's Aqualia Thermal Lip Balm in this on-the-spot review.



Video: Anthony Reviews Razorpit

January 18, 2011


How can you make one disposable razor blade last up to 150 shaves? Watch this video to find out.



Video: Anthony Reviews Groom Mate Nose Hair Trimmer

January 16, 2011


Check out just how easy it is to remove those pesky nose hairs with the Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose Hair Trimmer.



George Reviews Boiron Chestal

January 16, 2011

"Never worry again if your child will be all right after taking over-the-counter cough medicine. Boiron's Chestal addresses all aspects of cough symptoms in a natural, safe and effective formula. It tastes great and is safe for anyone from age 2 to 102. Chestal is also FDA-approved."
George Banc, Sales Associate



Michelle Reviews Eco-Dent Extra Brite Toothpowder

December 24, 2010

"This all-natural tooth powder makes me feel like I just left the dentist! It's got a nice, minty taste and it makes my mouth feel squeaky clean. Plus, a little goes a long way so it lasts a long time." 
- Michelle Pauly, Marketing & Promotions



Video: Anthony & Jeffrey Review Marvis Jasmine Mint Toothpaste

December 22, 2010


Watch as the Q Brothers brush their teeth with one of their favorite toothpastes. Find out why Jasmine Mint by Marvis has a permanent home inside Anthony's desk.



George Reviews Helan Naturals Vetiver & Rum Aftershave Balm

December 1, 2010

"Did you ever wonder what Italian sailors would have used after showering to moisturize, soothe their skin and smell great? They would have used Helan's alcohol-free aftershave balm. Great for those with sensitive skin, this formula does not sacrifice anything. It's the ultimate aftershave."
George Banc, Sales Associate



Video: Jeffrey Reviews Scent Genie

November 25, 2010


JQ reviews Scent Genie, the best travel fragrance atomizer we have come across. The refill mechanism is easy and foolproof to use on any spray fragrance bottle. The sleek capsule design makes it easy to slip in your pocket or purse and go!





Video: The Q Brothers Review Razor Bump Relief by Baxter of California


The Q Brothers talk about one of their must-have products: Razor Bump Relief by Baxter of California. The 1oz size lasts 6-8 months and completely eliminates razor bumps with soothing natural ingredients.





Video: Jeffrey Reviews Edwin Jagger Safety Razor



JQ reviews Edwin Jagger's safety razor. The Edwin Jagger Double Edge Safety Razor features a classic, yet contemporary design. It is chrome plated with a straight guard precision head to give a comfortable shave with no irritation. Perfect for someone new to the world of wet shaving or with sensitive skin.



Dave Reviews Smallflower Trading Co. Three Soap Gift Set

"At Smallflower we are soap central, with over 100 different soaps available. Our Smallflower Trading Co. soaps are made specifically for us by a family in India! This set is a great gift because it can easily be customized: choose the gift box, choose your three soaps and your personally designed gift is ready to go! The variety of soaps available makes it easy to find something for everyone. The shipping rate is also economical which makes it a good choice for anyone on your gift list. The decorative, reusable gift box isn't very sturdy or secure but it's perfect for holding three of these fantastic little glycerin-based soaps."
Dave Taitelbaum, Customer Service Manager





Keep Up With The Latest Reviews  RSS

Categories
Entire Archive